Thirsty Thursday pub crawl with a helping of history

Thanks for all the new follows yesterday! That was a nice surprise to wake up to. I hope all you new kids know I write about a lot more than books, actually I mostly write about TV and my dog these days.

So…yes. I hope you are not disappointed.

I have 93 followers now! Whoo-oo!

I’m tempted to do a giveaway when I get to 100. Perhaps a book? Or a movie? I just can’t imagine a booze-soaked cake will survive UPS. Hmm….I will think on this.

In the meantime let us meditate on today’s entertainment: history and bars!

That’s right I’m doing another pub crawl. This one is around downtown Salt Lake City hosted by the Utah Heritage Foundation.  The more I learn about the group, the more impressed I am by the work they do. I may visit them again next Saturday for the Literate Ladies Lawn Sale. (Alliteration and books? Yes, please)

If i can be persuaded away from the Downton Farmer’s Market.

Nonetheless I’m looking forward to this walk around downtown. It will be the first pub crawl I’ve ever done in a city where drinking in the streets is NOT allowed, so I’m curious how that will go down. I’m hoping for a fun group and lots of fascinating stories about Salt Lake City’s Mormon, miner history.

UHF is top-secret about the tour, so I doubt I’ll be able to post a full review of the experience or outline what we do. But here’s what I will guarantee: rowdiness from a woman in a sundress.

The rest is going to be history.

Comment Here

