St. Vincent’s and the Grenadines from CNTraveler.com

My frustrations with this day are leaving me no recourse, except to dream of running away far from here.

There is no way I can actually get away this weekend, but here’s to dreaming.

The Caribbean is sounding delightfully dreamy what with family members (ahem!) making trips all winter long to the beaches, rum and sunny skies. As NBC News points out, the numerous beaches of the Caribbean make it a tempting offer. Personally I’m in awe of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the tiny island nation has 32 beaches! Thirty-two beaches! That’s over a month’s worth of seaside cocktails, flip-flops and sundresses.

If you really want to dream, read this CNN article on all the vacations I wish I could afford.

CBS shot of Bora Bora for The Amazing Race

Psst…have you been watching the latest incarnation of “The Amazing Race?” They were in Bora Bora. If that footage doesn’t make you want to hop on the nearest plane to the Pacific, I don’t know what will.

Perhaps I’ll make daiquiri cupcakes to feel a little beter about these sunny cold Utah days I’m living in.

Comment Here

