Brody Stevens–Enjoy It!

I just discovered “Enjoy It!” on HBOGo.

Brody Stevens is an insane genius.

I complete mean those two words: insane, genius. He is so funny. I crack up at every second while at the same time wanting to cry for him. I’ve watched the first three episodes like my new favorite TV methamphetamine, and I’m baffled.

I love it, I hate it, I don’t understand it, I love it.

The appearances by Zach Galifianakis, Howard Kremer and many more LA comedians who I adore. Each guest appearance is great, the one-camera interviews are spectacular. The more I watch, the more I fall in love with LA’s comedy scene. I want these people to be my friends!

I just…is this real? Is it a documentary? Is it…art? What the hell is it? I have no idea what exactly “Enjoy it!” it is. I don’t quite “get” Brody Stevens. But the one thing I do know is that I can’t look away.

Comment Here

