The View From Here

Aerial Hong Kong #1 , 2001

Hong Kong from the sky as seen in 2001 by Digital Freak. Can’t wait until it’s my turn to snap a pic!

In my travel planning, I’m starting to dream of looking out airplane windows. The window seat, it’s my favorite. I love looking out over the sky, land and sea as the world changes below me. I wanted to share some of the most amazing window views when I realized I’m a bad photographer and have never managed to take a photo looking out from the best windows on the world.

 

 

 

Here are some of the world’s best aerial views from more conscientious photographers than I on Flickr, as inspired and seen on BuzzFeed.

The Midwest

Farmland Allsorts

Taken from Flickr.

New York, New York from JFK Airport. 

Aerial NYC

Another Flickr

The Great Salt Lake
Colorful Landscape

Taken by Tom Kelly.

Foggy Chicago

fog blankets chicago

Kind of makes me wish Chicago had been stormy when I visited. (Link here.) Now that we’ve seen some of the United States ever changing landscape, let’s move on to Asia.

Seoul, South Korea

South Korea - Seoul

Hazy with a view of the lazy Han River. Yep, sounds about right.

Malaysia

"Malaysia Truly Asia"

Between bus, train and air to get around Peninsular Malaysia this is probably the most familiar view to my eyes–fields of rubber trees and gray clouds. It’s definitely still a country at the top of my “Live There” list.

Bali, Indonesia

Aerial view of Bali

These kind of sights made it clear Bali was beautiful before the plane even hit the tarmac.

Bangkok, Thailand

I don’t believe this photo was taken from the seat of a plane. However it’s too fantastic not to share.

The highest Aerial view of Bangkok Highway at Dusk in Thailand

It totally brings to mind my first views of the city as I took a midnight taxi to my hotel for a week of steamy heat and even hotter food.

Next time I’m on a plane, I will be camera ready to take some incredible shots.

For all 100 aerial photos see the original post on BuzzFeed

2 thoughts on “The View From Here

Comment Here

