Mondays are disgusting

I admire Garfield for his dedication to hating Mondays, but after today I might just join him in an all-out assault on the worst day of the week. Weekly.

In case you are wondering what all possible symptoms of a cold are, let me tell you.

  • fever
  • headache
  • body ache
  • fatigue
  • earache
  • pink eye
  • congestion
  • sore throat
  • cough

That’s nine, count ’em, nine, things that could be causing your body to feel like shit at any moment when you are fighting this viral infection most adults experience two to four times a year. Now you may be wondering, “Why the hell would a food/travel/sometimes dating blog tell me about cold symptoms?” The answer is simple. In the past three days I have experienced all of these symptoms. Not one at a time, but all together.

I took a sick day from work. I spent the weekend curled in bed trying my best not to die. I’m taking so many pills it disgusts me. Plus the pills themselves have other not-so-pleasant side effects.

Suffice to say after today, I feel a bit like Garfield when it comes to Monday.

However I’d like to make your Monday better than my own so here’s a bit of Liz Lemon to make you smile.(30 Rock was by far the best part of my weekend.)

Kick Monday’s ass for me Liz Lemon-style, m’kay?

Comment Here

