Bibimbap

I love bibimbap. It is high on the list of foods I will cook for the rest of my life.

First slice, dice, chop and otherwise cut your favorite veggies into bite size pieces. I love red and green peppers, onions, garlic, mushrooms, carrots and cucumber in my bibimbap. Seaweed and bean sprouts are a nice addition. I also like a healthy dollop of spicy red sauce. I suppose siracha would make a decent substitute for those in the States.

Top the veggies with sticky rice and a slice boiled egg. To make the rice, boil one part rice to two parts water uncovered for about 20 minutes or until the rice is tender and the water is gone. To boil an egg, cover an egg with cold water. Heat to boiling. Really boiling, I mean it, nice big fat rolling bubbles. Take off the heat and let rest for 10 to 15 minutes while the egg cooks. Rinse the egg immediately in cool water and peel off the shell.

Finally mix it all together. Just another comfortably delicious bowl of mixed rice and veggies. That’s all it is.

Enjoy your bibimbap!

2 thoughts on “Bibimbap

Comment Here

